Hope In Time Of Need

Hope In Time Of Need

Back in 2003, I was living every day what seemed as care free as anyone, everything seemed fine, getting up, working, making a living (comfortable), feeling fine, then I got sick (heart problem), and all of a sudden, I am faced with being unable to earn a living, I had no insurance to take care of my health issue and one day outside an office waiting for my appointment time I opened my bible and reading out of the book of Psalms, these following verses spoke to me, that the LORD would give me Hope In Time Of Need. I pray they will give you that message also, no matter what you may be going through, God Bless!

1) Trust/Delight in the Lord!

Psa 37:3 [Trust] in the LORD, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed.
Psa 37:4 [Delight] thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.
Psa 37:5 Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.
(TRUST)=to be [confident] or [shure]
(Delight)=to be [soft] or [pliable]

2) Live Righteously/Upright in/for the Lord!

Psa 37:16 A little that a [righteous] man hath is better than the riches of many wicked.
Psa 37:17 For the arms of the wicked shall be broken: but the LORD upholdeth the righteous.
Psa 37:18 The LORD knoweth the days of the upright: and their inheritance shall be for ever.
Psa 37:19 They shall not be ashamed in the evil time: and in the days of famine they shall be [satisfied].
(righteous)=[just] and or [lawful]
(satisfied)=[have enough]-[full]

3) The Lord Guides/Directs Us!

Psa 37:23 The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way.
(delighteth)=[be pleased with]-[have pleasure]

4) Do/Live Good for The Lord!

Psa 37:25 I have been young, and now am old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread.
Psa 37:26 He is ever merciful, and lendeth; and his seed is blessed.
Psa 37:27 Depart from evil, and do good; and dwell for evermore.
(seed)=[children]
(dwell)=[reside] or [stay]

5) Wait On The Lord’s Guidance!

Psa 37:34 Wait on the LORD, and keep his way, and he shall exalt thee to inherit the land: when the wicked are cut off, thou shalt see it.
(Wait)=[bind together]
(keep)=[guard]-[protect]

6)God Our Salvation/Strength!

Psa 37:39 But the salvation of the righteous is of the LORD: he is their strength in the time of trouble.
(salvation)=[deliverance]-[help]-[safety]

7) In Closing! Being content and knowing that the Lord is my Helper in that time of need!

Heb 13:5 Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.
Heb 13:6 So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.
(conversation)= is your [conduct] and or [behavior]
(covetousness)=[not greedy of filthy [lucre]=is[dishonest profit]
(content)=can mean satisfied, but here [pleased]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

