The Holiness and Deity and Purpose of Jesus Life

The Holiness and Deity and Purpose of Jesus Life

The holiness, deity and purpose of Jesus’ life is declared in John’s Gospel. As the light of the world, Jesus dispelled the darkness of sin and restored the vision of mankind’s purpose.

1) The Holiness of GOD
[Holiness]=the quality or state of being holy
[Holy]= exalted or worthy of complete devotion as one perfect in goodness and righteousness
Psa 99:9 Exalt the LORD our God, and worship at his holy hill; for the LORD our God is holy.
Isa 6:3 And one cried unto another, and said, Holy, holy, holy, is the LORD of hosts: the whole earth is full of his glory.
Rev 15:4 Who shall not fear thee, O Lord, and glorify thy name? for thou only art holy: for all nations shall come and worship before thee; for thy judgments are made manifest.

2) The Deity or the divinity of GOD
[deity]= the essential nature of a god 
Mat 16:16 And Simon Peter answered and said, Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God.
Col 2:9 For in him dwelleth all the fulness of the Godhead bodily.
1Ti 3:16 And without controversy great is the mystery of godliness: God was manifest in the flesh, justified in the Spirit, seen of angels, preached unto the Gentiles, believed on in the world, received up into glory.

3) Seven “I AM’s” in John’s gospel
Joh 6:35 And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.
Joh 8:12 Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.
Joh 9:5 As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.
Joh 9:39 And Jesus said, For judgment I am come into this world, that they which see not might see; and that they which see might be made blind.
Joh 11:25 Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:
Joh 12:46 I am come a light into the world, that whosoever believeth on me should not abide in darkness.
Joh 14:6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.
The seven I AM’s is Jesus, the bread of life is Jesus, the light of the world is Jesus, this is to open the hearts, and the minds, and the eyes to those that are living in the darkness of sin

4) Darkness of sin
Spiritual Darkness
Mat 6:23 But if thine eye be evil, thy whole body shall be full of darkness. If therefore the light that is in thee be darkness, how great is that darkness!
Joh 1:5 And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.
Joh 3:19 And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

5) Restored vision of mans Purpose
Redemption through Jesus Christ
Rom 3:24 Being justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus:
Col 1:14 In whom we have redemption through his blood, even the forgiveness of sins:
1Pe 1:18 Forasmuch as ye know that ye were not redeemed with corruptible things, as silver and gold, from your vain conversation received by tradition from your fathers;
1Pe 1:19 But with the precious blood of Christ, as of a lamb without blemish and without spot:

Lifes Purpose
6) The service of GOD
Jos 24:15 And if it seem evil unto you to serve the LORD, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD.

7) Seeking GOD’S kingdom
Mat 6:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

8) Completing the course joyfully
Act 20:24 But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the grace of God.

9) Attaining Christ likeness
Php 3:13 Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,
Php 3:14 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

We each have a purpose for our life, our first purpose is to serve GOD, to seek HIS kingdom, finish our course-our journey-our walk with the LORD with joy, and in doing this to attain a Christ likeness, that GOD may use us in the ministry of reconciliation, that is to help guide those that are living in the darkness of sin into HIS LIGHT.

This entry was posted in Christian Liviing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

